Terminal 2 Mexico City

terminal2_mexico_city

Terminal 2 Mexico City Ambient Electronic Music.

Terminal 2 Mexico City” was recorded live at the Benito Juarez International Airport in January 2012.

It was a fun experiment with lots of sounds from all over the busy terminal while I was waiting for my flight.

I remember that people were looking at me wondering what I was doing with all my electronic gadgets hooked together for my music improvisation (Intento-50).

I was wearing my headphones with my notebook, my Kaossilator, my iPad, my Belkin star, and my digital recorder in hand.

Yes, I know, It was a perfect projection of the geek I am. But I really enjoyed the moment with my unusual inspiration and it was the best way to kill time before boarding time.

Every time that I listen to this improvisation it makes me feel as if I was there again.

 

 

A live recording using the NLog Pro Synth for the iPad, the original Korg Kaossilator (yellow brick), and the Zoom-H2 Handy Digital Recorder with very few digital edition using the Adobe Audition for noise reduction. No compression process, no MIDI, no hard-limiting process, and no normalizing process.

For best performance use your headphones, play it loud, and turn off the lights.

I hope you enjoy my improvisation just as I enjoyed recording it.

The photos were taken the same day using a Lumix DMC-ZS7 digital camera and edited using the “Rays” app for the iPad.

Have a Happy Holidays and a safe flight. Peace.

©Eduardo Nava – December 2012

About improvisaciones - raptor0017

"Improvisations" are short stories, anecdotes, photographs, and ambient/rock-electronic music spontaneously generated throughout the imagination. *Love to get lost into surreal art. *Remedios Varo is my favorite artist. *Tangerine Dream and most rock-electronic music are my passion. --- "Improvisaciones" son relatos, cuentos, anectdotas, fotografías, y música electronica generados de forma espontánea a través de la imaginación. *Amo perderme en el arte surrealista. *Remedios Varo es mi artista favorita. *Tangerine Dream y la musica rock-electronico son mi pasion. @Raptor0017MX
This entry was posted in improvisaciones and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply - Dejar Comentario

